





July 22-23, 2024

Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Center

Chief Patrons

Dr. V K Saraswat.

Member, NITI Ayog

Shri. S Somnath

Secretary, DoS & Chairman, ISRO

Secretary, DDR&D & Chairman, DRDO

Shri. M Sankaran

DS & Director, URSC

DS & DG(ECS). DRDO

Dr S. Hnnikrishnan Nair DS and Director, VSSC & IIST, ISRO

Shri M Z Siddique

DS & DG(Aero), DRDO

Shri Nilesh M Desai

DS & Director, SAC

General Chair:

Shri Puneet Kumar Mishra BoG, IEEE AESS and Chair, IEEE AESS Bangalore Chapter

General Co-Chairs:

Dr. K. Rajalakshmi Me

DS & Director, CABS, DRDO

Dr. Rajeev Jyoti

DS & Director - Technical, IN-SPACe

Dr. Seema Chonra

ED & Sr. TF, Boeing India.

TPC Chairs:

Dr. Chandrakanta Kumar

URSC, Bangalore & Chair IEEE AP/MTT Bangalore Jt. Chapter

LRDE/DRDO, Bangalore & Chair-Elect

IEEE AP/MTT Bangalore Jt. Chapter

Dr. Kumar Vaibhav Shrivastava IIT Kanpur & Chair.

IEEE AESS UP Chapter

Dr. Soumvabrata Chakrabarty

IIT Gandhinagar

Prof. Radhakant Padhi IISc. Bangalore

Dr. Madhumita Chakravarti Former Director CMSDS & Chair,

AESS Hyderabad Chapter

Dr Krishna Paul, Director, Intel Dr R. Rajesh, CABS, DRDO

Md.Tahir Kamal Khan, NPCIL, DAE

Special Sessions Chairs: Dr M R Mahajan

DD, ASA, SAC, ISRO

President, SEBU, Centum

Shri. Shitalkumar Joshi Sr Director Ansys

Finance Chair

Dr. Mahesh A

Treasurer, IEEE AESS, Bangalore Chapter

Industry Outreach Chairs:

Dr. Chengappa MR HPE & Vice Chairman(Technical Activities),

IEEE Bangalore Section

Shri Harish Veerabhadraiah KAM Space Systems, Airbus India

Shri Briesh Soni

DD, IN-SPACe

Sponsorship Chairs: Dr. Sanjeev Kulshrestha

GD. ASA, SAC & Chair. IEEE AESS Gujarat Chapter

Dr. Ashutosh Kedar

LRDE/DRDO, Bangalore

Shri Nikhil Arora

DD, IN-SPACe

Publicity Chairs:

Ms. Abir Tabarki, IEEE AESS BoG

Dr. Ambar Bajpai, GITAM University

Mr. Bhavish Kumar, CABS, DRDO

CALL FOR PAPERS

Dear Researcher,

On behalf of the SPACE Organizing Committee, we take the opportunity to invite you to participate in this professionally enriching Technical Conference SPACE. SPACE is a premier interdisciplinary forum for space, aerospace, and defence experts, engineers, and researchers to come together to discuss the latest developments in designated technologies. The conference provides a platform for sharing cutting-edge research, exploring innovative approaches, and addressing the technical challenges facing the space, aerospace and defence industries. It is a well known fact that technologies used in Space, Aerospace and Defence can be used among these 3 domains with some improvement/modifications. The objective of SPACE is to create a platform where industry professionals and research scientists working across these. domains share, learn and collaborate. Scientists, Researchers and industry practitioners are encouraged to present their work and developments can be used across/at least in two of these domains. The conference covers all aspects of Space, Aerospace and Defence technologies (within IEEE's field of interest). The conference program includes keynote presentations, technical sessions, workshops, and panel discussions, all aimed at fostering collaboration and driving innovation in aerospace and defense. You are Invited to submit your original research work in any of the following 3 tracks, which is most relevant to your work viz.: 1. Aerospace System Technologies, 2. Defence System Technologies, Space System Technologies on following Topics (but not limited to)

- Antenna/RF/Microwave/Payloads
- Communication/Networking
- Computing/Cyber security/IT/Software Engineering
- Mission Planning/Controls/Navigation/Guidance
- Embedded Systems/VLSI/RFIC/MMIC/Nanoelectronics
- EMI/EMC/ESD/HPM/Space Weather
- mm-wave/THz/5G/6G
- Power/Energy/Power Electronics
- Signal /Image/Data Processing
- Assembly, Integration & Testing/Checkout

- Robotics/Automation/ Sensors Electronics
- **Ground Support Technologies**
- Miniaturization technologies
- **Technologies for Humanity**
- Sustainable Technologies
- System Engineering
- Reliability/Quality Assurance
- Photonics/ Electro-optics

Special Sessions:

- **Nuclear Technologies**
- Technologies for Human in Space
- AI/ML Technologies for SPACE
- SDR Technologies for SPACE
- **Quantum Technologies for SPACE**
- Women-led Technology Developments for SPACE

For Paper Submission and more details kindly visit: http://www.ieeespace.org/paper-submission/index.php

Important Dates

Deadline	Date
Last Date of Paper Submission	April 30, 2024
Last Date of Paper Submission	
in Special Session	May 15, 2024
Notification of Acceptance	May 31, 2024

Awards

SPACE Best Paper Award(Academia & Industry) 1st - ₹ 50,000, 2nd - ₹ 25,000, 3rd - ₹ 10,000

IEEE SPACE Registration Fee (Excluding 18% GST):

Delegate Category	Fee(INR)
IEEE AESS/APS/MTT-S Student Members	4800
IEEE Student Member	5200
Student-Non Member	5700
IEEE AESS/AP-S/MTT-S Members	7500
IEEE Member	8500
Non-Member	10000

Registration Fee includes registration kit, access to all technical sessions, exhibits, 2 lunches, 1 dinner and 4 sessions of Tea/Coffee. One can present one paper with one registration. For additional papers one needs to pay additional INR 2000/paper.























July 22-23, 2024

Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Center

International Advisory Committee

Dr. K Radhakrishnan

2009-2014 Secretary, DoS/Chairman ISRO, Gol

Prof. Kathleen Kramer

2025 IEEE President

Dr. Mark E Davis

2022-2023

IEEE AESS President

Dr. Abhay A Pashilkar

Director, CSIR-NAL

Dr. Subba Rao Pavuluri

President, SIA-India & Chairman & MD Ananth Technologies Ltd

Dr. Manoj Choudhary

VC, Gati Shakti Vishwavidyalaya

Dr.Chris Schober

IEEE Division V Director

Dr. Don Tan

Northrop Grumann

Dr. Tapan Misra

DS & Former Director, SAC

Dr. M Annadurai

DS & Former Director, URSC

Dr. M Nagestwar Rao

DS & Former AD, URSC

Dr. D C Pande

OS & Former AD, LRDE

Prof. M V Kartikeyan

Director, IIITDM, Kanchipuram

Dr. Jitendra J Jadhav

DS & Director, ADA

Dr. Vinod Kumar

Director -

Promotion IN-SPACe, DoS, Gol

Shri A S Kiran Kumar

2015-2018 Secretary DoS/Chairman ISRO, Gol

Prof. Saifur Rahman

2023 IEEE President

Prof. Sabrina Greco

2024-2025

IEEE AESS President

Shri D K Singh

DS &AD, SAC, ISRO

Mr. Venkat Katkuri

Head of Airbus Defence & Space, India & South Asia

Dr. V V Srinivasan

OS & Former Director, ISTRAC, ISRO

Dr. Kamal Al-Haddad

IEEE Division VI Director

Dr.Manfred Schindler

IEEE VP-TAB

Dr. Surendra Pal

Ex-AD, URSC

Prof. Manoj Tiwari

Director, IIM Mumbai

Dr. Alok Kumar Shrivastava

OS & Former AD, URSC

Dr P Radhakrishna

Former Director LRDE

Prof. Yashwant Gupta

Director, NCRA, TIFR, DAE

Shri R. V Nadagouda

DD,ICA, URSC, ISRO

Dr. A K Singh

OS & Former Director, DLRL, DRDO

Prof. S N Singh

Director, IIITM Gwalior

Dr. Rob S Fish

2021-2022 Chair, IEEE Industry **Engagement Committee**

Dr. Aylin Yener

IEEE Division IX Director

Prof. Maurizio Bozzi

2024 President,

IEEE MTT-S

Shri. Pankaj Kiledar

Director, MCF, ISRO

Mr. Dinanath Kholkar

Former SVP& Global Head, Partner Ecosystem & Alliances, TCS

Dr. John Barr

2002 IEEE MTT-S President and VC, IEEE Conference Committee

Prof. Lance Fung

IEEE R10, Director

Prof. Ashutosh Dutta

JHU, USA

Dr. Rajkumar Sharma

DS & Former Director, NRSC, ISRO

Mr. Ravikiran Annaswamy

2022-2023 President- IEEE TEMS

Dr. Kamaljeet Singh

Director, SCL, Chandigarh

Prof. Debatosh Guha

CU, MGA Chair, IEEE AP-S

Prof. K V S Hari

Director, CBR, IISc

Dr. Celia Desmond

President, World Class Telecommunications

Dr. Debabrata Das

Director, IIITB & Chair,

IEEE India Council

